MSTR® for Dogs and Horses

Before considering this class please be aware that you need to comply with
the legislation governing the treatment of animals in your country or state.
You should have insurance to practice and be familiar
with animal handling, behaviour and warning signals.
This class is intended for professional animal healthcare practitioners only.

Wild Horses in Black & White

One of the amazing things to emerge from teaching MSTR® work is the development and application for use on animals.  They need the work too - for the same reasons people do!

We have, as part of our international teaching team, two highly experienced instructors who can take you through the application of MSTR® work for both dogs and horses.

Why learn? -

Treatment of animals is completely different to the treatment of people. They have unique ways of communicating their discomfort and pain. They have different ways of reacting to treatment. They have different healing responses. Their time for wounds to heal is different to humans.

"Animal bodies are very different from human bodies and both the visual
and hands-on assessment differs from humans."

As a practitioner you need to understand what you are seeing and feeling and it is imperative to correctly interpret the responses you are receiving in the best interest of the animals' wellbeing.

It is really not as easy as transferring the human course skills. If you pass your animal case studies and your exam you will be awarded a Certificate of Proficiency in Canine or Equine MSTR®.

Please note: Certification in Canine or Equine MSTR® does NOT grant you license to set up as a canine or equine therapist.* To do that you will need (or should already have) qualifications in the appropriate spheres of canine or equine study - e.g. anatomy, physiology, pathology, animal behaviour, safe practice and so forth.

Our instructors have years of experience with dogs and horses and work very closely with veterinarians. They will help you do the same!

* Animal only practitioners are required to have relevant qualifications in canine and/or equine work, have malpractice insurance and comply with their state or country laws of practice.

COURSE CONTENT INCLUDES:
  • Functions of the skin, Formation of scar tissue, Types of scars

  • Effects of scar tissue: Fascia, Qi, Lymph and blood flow, Psychological and emotional effects

  • Indications and contraindications, Working with non-organic implants etc.,

  • Client assessment

  • Features of MSTR® work: Sequence, Pressure, Timings, Working with underlying scar tissue

  • Client care, typical MSTR® treatment session, Monitoring and post-treatment care, MSTR® additional applications

SMALL GROUP CLASS includes 6 video presentations + instruction manual + a live 2-HOUR video call with your instructor who demonstrates the practical work and answers all your questions.

COURSE FEES:
  • CANINE SMALL GROUP CLASS price:  GBP £125

  • EQUINE SMALL GROUP CLASS price:  AUD $220

    CANINE AND EQUINE CLASSES include instruction manual, assessment of your coursework, certification and inclusion on our Practitioner Location Map 
     

We want you to be skilled in this specialised area of treatment which has been demonstrated to be so effective for horses and dogs and we are confident you'll want to learn as much as you can about this fascinating and effective method.

Coursework for certification includes a 20 question written test (80% passmark) and presentation of 5 case studies demonstrating competency.

MSTR® for Dogs

for-dogs-1024x537.jpg
Canine massage guild.png

4 HOURS CPD AWARDED BY CANINE MASSAGE GUILD (UK)

glossy-1293833_1280_edited_edited.png

JANUARY 8th - 2023
TIME ZONE 1

09:00 London UK, Dublin Ireland
10:00 Central European Time

11:00 Athens, Greece

13:00 Dubai, UAE

17:00 Perth, WA

20:00 Sydney, NSW

brown-1293834_1280.png

JANUARY 8th - 2023
TIME ZONE 2

19:00 London UK, Dublin Ireland

14:00 New York, Toronto

12:00 (noon) Phoenix Arizona

11:00 Los Angeles California

09:00 Honolulu Hawaii

When registering, please tell us which Time Zone you're booking for...
Sketch Arrow
Don't forget to double check the time of the meeting against your local time!
  • After completing the registration form, you will be sent an invoice (by email) by your instructor, for the amount advertised. Payment is often requested via PayPal, but bank transfer may be arranged.

  • The course fee becomes due immediately upon receipt of the invoice. Please pay the invoice promptly to ensure your place on the course.

  • Before purchasing your course please read our Cancellation Policy and Ethical Agreement

MSTR® for Horses

for-horses-1024x683.jpg
glossy-1293833_1280_edited_edited.png

JANUARY 15th - 2023
TIME ZONE 1

08:00 Perth - Western Australia
11:00 Sydney NSW

13:00 Wellington NZ

19:00 New York, Toronto (Saturday 14th)

17:00 Phoenix AZ (Saturday 14th)

16:00 Seattle WA, (Saturday 14th)

brown-1293834_1280.png

JANUARY 15th - 2023
TIME ZONE 2

08:00 London, Dublin

09:00 Central European Time

16:00 Perth, Western Australia

19:00 Sydney NSW

21:00 Wellington NZ

When registering, please tell us which Time Zone you're booking for...
Sketch Arrow
Don't forget to double check the time of the meeting against your local time!
  • After completing the registration form, you will be sent an invoice (by email) by your instructor, for the amount advertised. Payment is often requested via PayPal, but bank transfer may be arranged.

  • The course fee becomes due immediately upon receipt of the invoice. Please pay the invoice promptly to ensure your place on the course.

  • Before purchasing your course please read our Cancellation Policy and Ethical Agreement